Nigerian Economic Society
Hi Guest,
Home | Paper Submission | Signup |
Providing intellectual leadership in economic management in Nigeria
Untitled Document

Editorial Board

The following are the names of Economists on the Editorial Board:

(1) Ademola Oyejide - University of Ibadan, Nigeria
(2) Paul Collier - Oxford University, UK
(3) Akpan Ekpo- University of Uyo
(4) Germano Nwabu -University of Nairobi, Kenya
(5) Emmanuel Nnadozie - ACBF, Zimbabwe
(6) Augustin K.Fosu - University of Ghana, Ghana
(7) Machiko Nissanke - University of London, UK
(8) Sam Olofin - University of Ibadan
(9) Lemma Senbet - African Economic Research Consortium, Kenya
(10) Ali Bayar - Free University of Brussels, Belgium
(11) Elizabeth Asiedu - University of Kansas, USA

Editor - Professor Douglas G. Omotor -

Mailing Address:

Nigerian Economic Society
4th Floor, NICON Plaza,
Plot 242, Muhammadu Buhari Way,
Central Business District,

FCT Abuja

Tel: +234 8131213195


Forget password? | Signup for Free!
Note: You must signup your email and create a password before you can register as an NES member

Latest News

New Portal for the Nigerian Journal of Economic and Social Studies (NJESS)

The management of the NES is pleased to inform you that a new portal for the Nigerian Journal of more

2020 NES PhD Thesis Prize Award Winners

The Executive Council of the NES is pleased to announce the winners of 2020 NES Thesis Prize Award. more

NES Webinar on Covid-19 and the Nigerian Economy - Press Release

The Nigerian Economic Society (NES) in its Monthly Webinar series on the Nigerian economy hosted more

NES PhD THESIS PRIZE AWARD: Call for Submissions

The Executive Council of the Nigerian Economic Society (NES) hereby announces the call for more

Policy Brief on The Nigerian Fuel Subsidy Puzzle: Facts, Fallacies and the Way Forward

Background The issue of the appropriate pricing of petroleum products in Nigeria, of which fuel more

2019 Election of New Council of the Nigerian Economic Society

The Executive Council of NES hereby informs its members that at the Business Session of 2019 Annual more

E-Mail Subscription